acne blog Curology before and after photos Curology reviews does curology work

Curology Review for Acne – 5 Week Results

My Purpose for Making an attempt Curology and My Personal Experience

I determine to put in writing a Curology assessment since I’ve been battling pimples for a number of years and I feel like I’ve tried nearly all the things from prescription to over-the-counter pimples regimes.

A few month ago I woke up to more breakouts then normal and felt extraordinarily annoyed with my skin and needed to crawl back into mattress and call in sick to work as a result of I didn’t really feel very confident in myself and simply felt down.

I made a decision to tug myself together and get ready to enter work. As I used to be sitting at work scrolling by means of my Instagram I came across an ad for an pimples product referred to as Curology.

The photographs that that they had within the Curology advert displaying totally different peoples before and after photographs have been superb, however I wasn’t bought on simply that because the photographs they show in advertisements all the time look superb. I needed to do extra research on the corporate and see what Curology was all about, so I did.

Nevertheless, after using Curology for 5 weeks, I wasn’t glad with my results so I began using Countercontrol.

Step 1: Curology Session

Once I went to the Curology web site they ask you to create an account, upon getting an account created they ask you lots of questions on your skin and former remedies that you’ve tried.

These questions range from issues like how many breakouts do you at present have, where on your face are the breakouts, what sort of breakout is it, cystic or small pimples.

They then ask about all the totally different topicals in addition to oral drugs which might be obtainable for pimples to see if in case you have tried these before.

They need to know the dosage that you simply took in addition to the way it labored. Once the questionnaire is accomplished they request several footage of your face, so they can see what the breakouts appear to be.

I felt like this was very similar to going to a dermatologist however the good part about this is I didn’t should pay a co-pay once I left!

As soon as the questions and footage have been accomplished a licensed medical provider reviewed my account to determine the most effective remedy for my pores and skin.

Step 2: Remedy Plan

Inside a couple of hours I acquired an e-mail from my own licensed medical supplier explaining the remedy plan they’ve for my skin. The bottle they felt can be greatest for my skin contained the following components:

·        Tretinoin 0.009%

·        Clindamycin 1%

·        Azelaic Acid 9%

This product was to be put on my face at night time after my normal cleaning routine. All three of these components are only out there by prescription.

Curology prescriptionCurology Prescription I acquired

What’s Tretinoin?

Tretinoin is a retinoid derived from vitamin A and it helps the skin eliminate previous, lifeless pores and skin cells that primarily end up clogging your pores and helps the pores and skin exchange them with new wholesome skin cells.

I have tried Tretinoin up to now once I went to the dermatologist, they prescribed 0.3% power.

Once I was using this at night time my skin was very dry and patchy and never seemed to get past that stage even after giving it a fair trial run for 14 weeks. Tretinoin additionally has been recognized to help with ageing pores and skin and helps the pores and skin to supply extra collagen.

What’s Clindamycin?

Clindamycin is a topical antibiotic that’s used to kill the micro organism that causes pimples in addition to help the inflammation that pimples causes.

Identical to the Tretinoin I used to be prescribed Clindamycin once I went to the dermatologist they usually prescribed 1% power.

I gave this a fair trial run for 14 weeks as properly once I was using the Tretinoin from the dermatologist, but I didn’t see a change in my skin, so I ended using it.

What’s Azelaic Acid?

That is something that I have by no means heard of and truthfully this was my important purpose for giving Curology a attempt.

Azelaic Acid helps the skins process of making the right amount of latest skin cells, overproduction and underproduction causes breakouts.

Additionally it is an incredible product to assist maintain the production of micro organism down, with less micro organism the pimples is unable to thrive and multiply.

Azelaic Acid additionally helps to wash up leftover breakout dark spots which might be left behind on the skin or spots from the sun in addition to reduces inflammation on the pores and skin.

Step 3: The Journey

This can be a particular space on my dashboard once I log into their website that was made to upload footage of the left, proper and entrance of my face to point out what my pores and skin seems to be like.

Curology Before and After Week 1Curology before footage

I was hesitant at first so as to add footage because I hate seeing breakouts on my face, however then I noticed the one strategy to see if the product is working or not is to take footage every few days in order that I have something to look back at and determine if the product is working.

It’s also useful for the medical suppliers to have the ability to take a look at the photographs to see the progress that my skin is making and determine if the mixture they created is the best one or if they need to modify it.

My Expertise with Curology – Getting Started

I crammed out my questionnaire on July 7, 2018 and acquired my first bottle on July 9, 2018. The flip round time for this was superb!

Does Curology work?

Since I’m dealing with pimples the last thing I needed to do was sit around and wait every week for my shipment to return, so the truth that it was delivered to me this quick amazed me.

I used to be excited to start out utilizing this as a result of identical to every other product I attempt I feel that is the one, my skin is going to be again to the best way it was before.

Week One (7/9/18):

I utilized a skinny layer or my Curology cream after cleansing my face. The cream went on nicely and I was off to bed.

I used to be anticipating my pores and skin to get dry, flakey patches from the Tretinoin because it’s often anticipated whereas pores and skin adapts to the components, however my skin appeared the identical and virtually slightly higher.

I felt like my skin wasn’t as oily as it often is around midday. After a couple of days I felt like my pores and skin was starting to enhance and I had fewer breakouts which is all the time a superb feeling.

Curology review

Week Two (7/16/18):

Did not see any noticeable modifications during this week with my pores and skin. I nonetheless had a number of breakouts, however my skin seemed to look a bit of extra even toned and fewer oily like week one.

Curology Before and After PhotoCurology Week 2

Week Three (7/23/18):

I felt like my pores and skin was getting worse this week, one thing I didn’t need to occur but was occurring. While wanting on the Curology website they’ve loads of totally different articles that specify how the pores and skin can undergo a stage referred to as “purging”.

This can be a stage that the pores and skin goes by means of when adapting to a new medicine and the pores are cleansing themselves out and this will final anyplace from 1-6 weeks.

I was upset concerning the breakouts because I needed a miracle cream that may fix my pores and skin overnight. But everyone knows there isn’t an in a single day remedy, so I continued to make use of the cream nightly and hoped my purging didn’t last up to 6 weeks.

Curology Before and After PhotoCurology Week 3

Week 4 (7/30/18):

Continued to have breakouts this week unfortunately. I contacted the medical provider that was assigned to me asking if the cream for my subsequent shipment could possibly be adjusted due to my breakouts.

She informed me that she likes to maintain individuals on the same formulation for at the least 6-Eight weeks before altering it. She shared some links that’s helped me understand why my pores and skin is breaking out nonetheless and gave me hope that it’ll get higher if I just give it time.

I did discover that although I am nonetheless getting breakouts my pores and skin doesn’t look as purple and irritated because it did a number of weeks ago which is sweet.

Curology Before and After PhotoCurology Week Four

Week 5 (9/6/18):

My breakouts seem to be declining which is a large aid. I am nonetheless getting round 1-2 new pimples, however they don’t seem to be as giant and painful as before. And just like the previous weeks the general tone of my pores and skin appears brighter and more healthy.

Curology reviewCurology before and after, prime row week 1, backside row 5th week

Curology Free Trial and Billing

How A lot Does Curology Value?

Curology starts you off with a free trial bottle, and you just pay delivery of $Four.95. After your 30 day trial is up, you select your subscription plan.

Smaller bottles every 30 days: Monthly shipments are $19.95 + $4.95 S&H. Every 30 days you’ll be shipped a brand new bottle at $24.90.

Larger bottles every 60 days: $39.90 billed on one invoice every 60 days.

So it’s the identical worth whether or not you receive it every 30 days or each 60 days.

This can be a image of the larger bottle I acquired my second shipment.

Curology for acneCurology bigger bottle, second cargo

Curology Evaluations Online

The evaluations for Curology as said on their web site appeared good. Here’s what they have posted:

  • Fb 4.7 out of 5 stars (1,664 critiques)
  • Google 4.8 out of 5 stars (105 critiques)

Once I went to their Facebook Page to verify, it truly show Four.7 out of 5 stars (2,535 evaluations), so my guess is they only haven’t up to date their web site. Their evaluations appear respectable.

Curology Conclusion

General I’m proud of the service, delivery and remedy plan, I only wish it might have labored better! Hormonal pimples in your 30’s could be very difficult, so I’ve moved on from Curology and I’ve cancelled my subscription.

I’m so uninterested in being disenchanted in my results making an attempt new issues! However I feel some hope because I’ve seen a extra noticeable improvement in my skin since using the Beautycounter Countercontrol Assortment.

I like that the set has every part I want for a more complete skin care regimen, and Curology was lacking in that department.

Beautycounter doesn’t use any toxic chemical compounds like surfactants in cleansers that strip the pores and skin and there’s no alcohol in the toner. There’s also no Parabens (that are recognized hormone disruptors, and I have hormone points) or phthalates.

My skin feels extra nourished with less redness and fewer breakouts – general my skin simply seems to be and feels healthier.

Countercontrol collection review

Have you tried Curology? Depart your evaluation or comment under.

How Ladies Found This Review:

and curology, and curology articles, and curology evaluation, and curology critiques, and curology skincare evaluations

Click on right here to submit your assessment.

Insufficient amount

Curology Review for Acne – 5 Week Results

Feb 01, 2019 by

Heather

My daughter uses Curology however I pay for it. I purchased the two month provide & she’s solely had 1 bottle that really contained enough for 2 months. She makes use of a thin layer as instructed. Curology acknowledged a problem they have been working by means of relating to their pumps. They instructed we pump the bottle 5 occasions & turn it the wrong way up assuming the remaining lotion still exists inside. You possibly can’t access the container to know whether or not the problem regards an inadequate volume or a broken pump. Their ideas didn’t fix our drawback & they didn’t mail a alternative bottle to get her via the final few weeks before receiving the subsequent shipment. We chalked it up to an isolated weird incident & waited for the subsequent bottle but that too ran out too soon. I reached out once more, explaining the state of affairs, how much is used & how typically to again obtain the same recommendations in an effort to tap into what remained, caught contained in the bottle. We’ve been transferred over to customer help but no one has reached out to help further & my daughter is now utilizing the third shipment since we by no means cancelled it. I reached out again at present & allow them to know we by no means heard again from their buyer help staff. I initially requested a refund &/ or a alternative bottle till things could possibly be found out however they haven’t acknowledged my request for both at all. If we don’t hear back, we’ll cancel this service since anyone can easily stretch a tube of clearasil for a lot much less the fee & hassel.


1.0 5.0 1 1 My daughter makes use of Curology however I pay for it. I bought the two month provide & she’s solely had 1 bottle that really contained enough for 2 months. She uses a skinny layer as instruc Curology Review for Acne – 5 Week Results

Q: My question is:In your opinion, does it work or doesn’t work curology gor the pimples remedy? Do you advocate this to others? -Carolina

A: Hello Carolina, thanks for your question. Truthfully Melissa’s skin might have improved a bit over the course of her use of Curology, however not sufficient to proceed remedy and she or he ended up giving it a full 3-Four months. Her pores and skin appeared to worsen general close to the top – I used to be seeing her each weekend at volleyball and she or he had an elevated number of breakouts particularly on her cheeks. This doesn’t imply it gained’t work for you, however she has cancelled her month-to-month association with Curology and discontinued the remedy. I feel her skin seemed greatest general when she was utilizing the Picture Skincare Clear Cell Line (you possibly can read about it there in the evaluate she wrote). Good luck, I know it’s an excellent irritating condition, particularly when it’s hormonal. xo Rachel

Was this query helpful to you? Yes No

Thank you for your suggestions.